Somebody, somewhere is depending on you to do what God has called you to do.


Lengthy title I know. But think about the pressure of this statement. How are we as humans supposed to just know what God has called us to do. If God is calling us to have a purpose, then what is my purpose? If God has a plan for me (Jeremiah 29:11) and a future then what is the next step so that I don’t let someone else down? So how do we do what God has really purposed us, created us and shaped us for?

1 Corinthians 3:10-16 (NLT)

10 Because of God’s grace to me, I have laid the foundation like an expert builder. Now others are building on it. But whoever is building on this foundation must be very careful. 11 For no one can lay any foundation other than the one we already have—Jesus Christ.

12 Anyone who builds on that foundation may use a variety of materials—gold, silver, jewels, wood, hay, or straw. 13 But on the judgment day, fire will reveal what kind of work each builder has done. The fire will show if a person’s work has any value. 14 If the work survives, that builder will receive a reward. 15 But if the work is burned up, the builder will suffer great loss. The builder will be saved, but like someone barely escaping through a wall of flames.

16 Don’t you realize that all of you together are the temple of God and that the Spirit of God lives in you?

You will step into the Calling of God when you realize it’s about making Godly decisions and building a life around Him, so that you won’t suffer a great loss.

If you feel like indulging yourself in gossip, negativity, other’s opinions of you, being wealthier, and embracing sin you will suffer loss on the Judgement Day. You will suffer loss in this life in relationships, in your work life, in your kid’s lives, in your every-day going about life. Soon you won’t be able to recognize the real You. You will wander what your purpose is and how to accomplish this great thing God created you for.

Jesus Christ wants you to build your house on Him, and His houses always have good bones.

You can expect a house built on Jesus, to follow the plans that God has , and that somebody, somewhere who needs you to be become who God called you to be will be very thankful.

I look back in my life and think wow, I’m so glad my mentor decided to become a Mighty Woman of God and Youth Pastor and inspire me. I’m so happy my dad chose to follow the calling of God on his life at age 16, and started preaching the Gospel at age 26. His stepping out and believing caused me to believe. I’m so glad my mom walked into her calling as a worship leader so that I could learn how to sing and glorify God with my voice. I’m so glad my husband followed after God and took me out on a second, and third date, so we could marry one another, love one another, and minister together to complete the great plan and adventures God has for us. The list goes on and on of people I’m thankful to for letting God use them and stepping into their calling and purpose.

See without these people I wouldn’t be who I am today. Yes Jesus changed me, set me free, and saved me. But Jesus uses people. He uses you and me to step into his Unshakeable plan to create His masterpiece.

It’s all about the building materials you choose, the decisions you make, if your house will withstand – YOU WILL BE ANOINTED!

If the fire of God does not burn up your work, you will be rewarded…that anointing, that blessing and that greatness will continue in your life for generations to come…to your children and to their children. It’s all about who you will become!

Published by ravencannon

I'm a mother, wife, daughter, Pastor, and devoted Christian! I love to go get my toe nails painted, watch the Golden Girls, and play with my two awesome kids. I have a devoted husband who makes me laugh out loud a lot! I'm happy because I have Jesus living in my heart. I believe God is calling out an Unshakeable generation and we are becoming!

Leave a comment